Sanitation honors 53 of its best and brightest.

Thanks, Employees!

Story and photos courtesy Heather Johnson, Sanitation

On Dec. 5, Public Works/Sanitation held its annual employee recognition and appreciation event, honoring 53 employees for their excellent work.

The event, hosted by Director and General Manager Enrique Zaldivar, was held at Sanitation’s atrium downtown.

Each division nominated two employees they felt were deserving. Here’s the list of those honored:

Timothy Hoang, Environmental Engineering Associate I
Yasamin Yarmo, Environmental Engineering Associate II
Bryan Cowitz, Senior Management Analyst I
Danielle Paris, Management Analyst
Jason Flannigan, Project Coordinator
Nicholas Gong, Project Coordinator
Kristine Simonyan, Geographic Information Systems Specialist
Rodell Zorilla, Geographic Information Systems Specialist
Mehran Felfeli, Geographic Information Systems Specialist
Keinan Marks, Geographic Information Systems Specialist
Cynthia Luc, Environmental Compliance Inspector
Bernadette Halverson, Senior Environmental Engineer
William Musselman, Refuse Collection Supervisor
James Roska, Environmental Engineering Associate I
Jose Mendez, Wastewater Collection Supervisor
Jonathan Elie, Wastewater Collection Worker II
Jose Suarez, Wastewater Collection Worker I
Susie Santilena, Environmental Engineering Associate III
Kevin Ho, Environmental Engineering Associate II
Christopher Demonbrun, Environmental Engineer
Azya Jackson, Environmental Engineer
Luz De Leon, Senior Management Analyst I
Regina Hamilton, Accounting Clerk
Kimberly Agbonkpolor, Senior Management Analyst I
Carla Jones Senior, Administrative Clerk
Deborah Collupy, Management Analyst
Thu Do, Environmental Engineering Associate III
Leticia Gonzalez, Executive Administrative Assistant II
Adolfo Rodriguez, Executive Administrative Assistant II
Gabriel Aleman, Senior Chemist
Kenneth Franklin, Water Biologist II
Leticia Ines, Management Analyst
Gwen Ramos, Environmental Compliance Inspector
Valeria Amy, Industrial Hygienist
Ashok Ghantiwala, Wastewater Treatment Operator II
Steven Masuo, Systems Programmer II
John Hoang, Senior Systems Analyst I
Stephen Opot, Environmental Engineering Associate III
Peggy Nguyen, Environmental Supervisor I