New Mayor, Councilmembers sworn in.

A New Administration

Citywide: The weekend of Dec. 10-11 saw the swearing in of the City of LA’s new administration:

Mayor Karen Bass
Councilwoman Eunisses Hernández, District 1
Councilwoman Katy Young-Yaroslavsky, District 5
Councilwoman Traci Park, District 11
Councilman Hugo Soto-Martínez, District 13
Councilman Tim McOskar, District 15
City Attorney Hydee Feldstein Soto, and
City Controller Kenneth Mejia

Karen Bass is the 43rd person and first Black woman to serve as Mayor of LA. She enters with experience in community organizing and representing LA in the California State Assembly and U.S. Congress.

Congratulations to all new City administration and staff. The Club looks forward to working with you to ensure LA remains the best City in which to live and work in the country