LAFD promotes 25 sworn and civilian staff members.

Well Done!

Information courtesy LAFD

On Aug. 24, the LAFD honored 25 sworn and civilian personnel who completed the process of promoting in rank or status within the department.

Fire Chief Kristin M. Crowley oversaw a formal promotion ceremony at the LAFD Frank Hotchkin Memorial Training Center.

Individually honored at the event were:
(listed according to new rank or status)

Chief Deputy
John Drake
Armando Hogan

Deputy Chief
Richard Fields

Assistant Chief
David Perez

Captain II
Shaun Gath
Timothy Roarty
Thomas Nyberg

Captain I
Alex Gonzales
Brian Wilson
Justin Horwedel

Apparatus Operator
Jacob Dilbeck

Daniel Colbert
Daniel Blase
David Chang
Garrett Pascolla
Matthew Goodrich

Inspector II
Miguel Rodriguez
Fernando Barrios

Principal Accountant II
Christine Isidro

Sr. Management Analyst
Kimberly Perry

Management Analyst
Mary Lin
Fire Protection Engineer Associate IV
Menoa Aghajani

Fire Protection Engineer Associate III
Vidal Garcia

Equipment Superintendent
Guy Patenaude

Departmental Chief Accountant III
Mario Pasaporte

Congratulations to all the new promotions!