General Services honors its MVP employees virtually.

General Services held Most Valued Performance (MVP) Award ceremony virtually Aug. 28 to honor its best employees from 2018 and 2019.

The Most Valued Performance Awards are some of the highest awards the department gives.

The MVP (Most Valued Performance) Awards are given to General Services employees whom the General Manager finds has performed well above the call of duty. Nominations can be sent by anyone, any time.

The criterion for this award is that the employee has completed or continues to perform an extraordinary work-related accomplishment. Recipients receive a framed plaque and a trophy or cup. The General Manager presents the award to the recipients at a gathering of managers, family and coworkers, and the employee’s name is added to a wood scroll in the lobby of City Hall South.

General Manager Tony Royster, Club Member, hosted the event online. “The last several months have been challenging,” he wrote in a letter introducing the honorees. “We learned to work our normal jobs under new circumstances, with extra precautions to ensure our health and that of our family and friends – and we will need to continue to take care for the foreseeable future.

“This challenging time gives us more reasons to celebrate and highlight the exceptional accomplishments of our employees. Congratulations GSD 2018-19 MVP winners!”

Congratulations from the Club to all the winners. And thanks go to Valerie Melloff, Assistant General Manager, and David Trice Robertson for their assistance.

Individual MVPs
Maria Pena, Finance
Graham Harrison, Construction Forces

Team MVPs
Real Estate

John-Michael Mendoza
Wayne Lee
Paul Burke

Building Maintenance
Jennifer Lamb
LeThu Tran

Fleet Services
Kurt Aiken
Luis Perez
Richard Butcher
Gregory Navarro
Miguel Perez

Fuel Services
Joshua Muncie
Sean Sullivan
Jeffrey McKimson
Shannon Gooden
Brian Flores
Fernando Delgado
Shelby Landeros
Steve Martinez

Publishing Services
Gonzalo Sarabia
Greg Analian

Supply Services Payment
Angelica Collins Quintero, Belinda Manada, Wen Pai, Victor Villa, Monique Atkinson, Imelda De Guzman, Lilibeth De La Fuente, Evelyn Ignacio, Myrna Pilkington, Samantha Bynum, Alfred Lopez, Aida Hernandez, Teiko Leslie, Cecilia Aguilar, Mariflor Alviso, Jacqueline Boucher, Yu Ki Cheng, Verna Chiu, Cheryl Cun, Edmund De Baroncelli, Daniel De La Cruz, Rosemarie Dibene, Evelyn Evans, Orlando Galandeynes, Charito Go, Judy Gomez, Jenny Gov, Sabrina Hilliard, Katy Hoa, Jacqueline Hui, Mildred Jacla, Yeonjoo Jeong, Librado Julao, Alicia Mancilla, Bertha Mata, Tamura McClain, Reiky Mitri, Trena Napute, Juan Nunez, Julie Ocampo, Patricia Rosas, Takako Shimada, Diane Wilson, Helen Ubiadas-Tolosa and Alexander Wong.