

LACERS

Story by Isabel Marquez, Club Counselor; Photos by Steven Reifel



Retirement system honors employees who exemplify its guiding principles.



On July 24, LACERS (Los Angeles City Employees Retirement System) held its Guiding Principles event to award employees who best represent the Principle categories of character, professionalism, respect, kindness and teamwork.

The event was held at the Chandler Auditorium in the LA Times building. Awardees went up on stage to



The Professionalism Group, from left: Armando Bencomo, Lauren McCall, Estella Priebe, Lourdes Quintos and Thomas Ma. Not pictured: Tenah Johnson-Taylor.



The Respect Group, from left: Li His, Martin Macias, Lucy Artinian, Juan Garcia and Cal Mori



The Kindness Group, from left: Ed Leh, Patty Gonzalez, Andrea Galstian, LaRonda LaMothe and Adrienne Hobbs

their trophy. What a way to congratulate and acknowledge those employees who work hard every day and make sure those they are serving are treated with respect and professionalism!

# **Congratulations to the awardees!** They included:

### The Character Group:

Alex Rabrenovich, Bryan Fujita, Rick Silva, Gigi Thomas and Tiana Munoz.

### The Kindness Group:

Ed Leh, Patty Gonzalez, Andrea Galstian, LaRonda LaMothe and Adrienne Hobbs.

#### The Professionalism Group:

Armando Bencomo, Lauren McCall, Estella Priebe, Lourdes Quintos. Thomas Ma and Tenah Johnson-Taylor.

#### The Respect Group:

Li His, Martin Macias, Lucy Artinian, Juan Garcia and Cal Mori.

## The Teamwork Group:

Valerie Steffens, Cezar Ballardo, Lita Payne, Stephanie Castro and Bernadette Molina. The Club thanks the following committee members who made the event possible:

# Guiding Principles Committee:

Tom Moutes, Eduardo Park, Heather Ramirez, Asya Hickman, Jimmy Wang, Angela Hayes, Juan Garcia, Lydia Garcia, Jason Harris, Sam Lapides and James Aceron. Thanks also go to Alex Rabrenovich.



**GUIDING PRINCIPLES** 

STAFF APPRECIATION

LUNCHEON

At the Guiding Principles event.

The slide show



The Character Group, from left: Alex Rabrenovich, Bryan Fujita, Rick Silva and Gigi Thomas. Not pictured: Tiana Munoz.



The Teamwork Group, from left: Valerie Steffens, Cezar Ballardo, Lita Payne and Stephanie Castro. Not pictured: Bernadette Molina.